This guide shows you how to export your content from Confluence and import it into Slite.
How to Export a Confluence Space
Open your Confluence space.
In the sidebar, click
••• next to the space name, then Space settings .Open
General and click Export space .Click
Advanced Options , select HTML , and click Next .Keep
Export each item, with attachments selected to export the whole space, or choose Select what to export to pick specific pages.Click
Export , then Download here once the export is complete.If you don't see these options, look for
Space settings > Manage space > Export space instead.On Confluence Server or Data Center, the export is under
Space tools > Content Tools > Export instead.You need the Export Space permission in Confluence to export a space. If you don't see the export option, ask your Confluence space administrator to grant it.
How to import your content into Slite
Click
Import in the lower section of the left sidebar.Select the Confluence option.
Choose
Import your docs and choose your file in the file picker.Choose a name for the new channel in which your doc(s) will be imported.
Choose the visibility of your new channel.
Open: Everyone in your workspace can access this channel.
Private: Only people you choose can access this channel.

Once the import is successful, you’ll see a confirmation dialog in the lower right corner. Click
Go to the doc to view your imported doc(s).If an imported doc opens empty, it may not have imported correctly. This can happen with very large docs. Contact our support team with the name of the doc and we'll look into it.
If you get an error saying that you couldn't create the channel, contact your workspace administrator and ask them to grant you the necessary permissions to create new channels.
What Gets Imported
The import will keep the structure of your documents intact.
You will retain most of your formatting:
- Bolding
- Checkboxes
- Tables
- Images
- Document links
Confluence doesn't include comments, blog posts or whiteboards in its HTML export, so these won't appear in Slite.
Users won't be imported. This means that your mentions will be converted into text.